Blogging Intentions

So, my dear friends, we are about to embark upon a journey. What are my blogging intentions, you may ask? Will I be discussing my cats? Sadly, no. While George, Harry and 7(e) are infinitely interesting to me and those who have gotten to know them well, I realize that most people don’t care about my cats. There is no accounting for taste these days.

Instead I am going to blog about my obsessions like why I believe that Julia Roberts not only IS a transexual, but continually plays one in the movies. I have a series of planned posts on Chris Kraus, one of my favorite authors and a complete and total hot mess. She wrote I Love Dick, Aliens and Anorexia, Video Green, and most recently, Torpor (not to mention a great deal of her husband’s essays). I don’t think I can sum her up in just one post, so there will be several postings in my Chris Kraus Project. Beyond that, I’m leaving this thing open-ended with the one caveat that no one, including myself, may start a sentence with “please excuse my pedantry.” With this one minor exception, this is going to be just like my usual emails but more open to the public.

4 Responses to “Blogging Intentions”

  1. Zed Says:

    “I HAVE A HAM RADIO.”

  2. darknessatnoon Says:

    As curmudgeonly as ever. Nice to see you here Zed.

  3. Zed Says:

    If the road to hell is paved with good intentions, where do your intentions lead?

  4. darknessatnoon Says:

    That’s very clever. May I use that?

Leave a Reply

